The Year of the Republican Woman

Reading Time: 2 minutes

This is the Year of the Republican Woman!

While there will be time for deep dives into the 2020 Presidential Election, there is plenty of good news for conservatives. We have all been reminded that it\’s so important to have good candidates running because it takes more than just money to win voter\’s approval.

Cecil County elects two Republican women!

County Executive Danielle Hornberger and Councilwoman Jackie Gregory won their seats decisively!

Huge congrats to these two amazing women and to the citizens of Cecil County for electing such strong leaders.

Maryland\’s congressional hopeful Kim Klacik had the race to remember!

Kim\’s viral video exposed the grungy and neglected state of many parts of Baltimore City. Kim\’s tenacity and hard work did not net a win at the ballot box, but it certainly is a win for Maryland Republicans as she is a great spokeswoman with the right message for the future. Keep an eye on Kim Klacik, she has a bright future!

There is no surprise that Congressman Andy Harris was resoundingly re-elected. Andy represents us well in Washington DC.

Nicole Acle of Wicomico County was elected to the County Council.

Nicole was appointed last year to fill a seat and won her first election handily. Voters were confident in Nicole\’s ability to represent and serve them well. A win for Nicole Acle is a win for Wicomico County!

The number of outstanding Republican women running this year was impressive.

As the Maryland Board Member for Maggie\’s List, I met many of these outstanding women running for congressional seats across the country.

So far, 25 of the Maggie\’s List candidates won their elections! There are a few additional candidates that are too close to call. Take a look at this diverse group of amazing women who ran this year here.

Maggie\’s List Endorsed Candidates

  • Kat Cammack (FL)
  • Maria Elvira Salazar (FL)
  • Mary Miller (IL)
  • Victoria Spartz (IN)
  • Ashley Hinson (IA)
  • Lisa McClain (MI)
  • Michelle Fischbach (MN)
  • Yvette Herrell (NM)
  • Stephanie Bice (OK)
  • Beth Van Duyne (TX)
  • Cynthia Lummis (WY)


  • Debbie Lesko (AZ)
  • Kelly Loeffler (GA)
  • Jackie Walorski (IN)
  • Joni Ernst (IA)
  • Susan Collins (ME)
  • Cindy Hyde-Smith (MS)
  • Ann Wagner (MO)
  • Vicky Hartzler (MO)
  • Elise Stefanik (NY)
  • Virginia Foxx (NC)
  • Kay Granger (TX)
  • Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA)
  • Shelley Moore Capito (WV)
  • Carol Miller (WV)
  • Liz Cheney (WY)

A number of our candidates are still waiting for ballots to be counted including Young Kim (CA), Michelle Steel (CA), Mariannette Milller-Meeks (IA), Lisa Scheller (PA), and Jaime Herrera Beutler WA. All are amazing leaders!

About The Author

Scroll to Top